Fuji Xerox ApeosPort-IV C5580, ApeosPort-IV C6680, ApeosPort-IV C7780, DocuCentre-IV C5580, DocuCentre-IV C6680, DocuCentre-IV C7780 Administrator Guide

Allow User to Disable Active Settings

Allow User to Disable Active Settings

5 Tools
290
T
ools
5
Save as Private Charge Print Job
Regardless of whether the Authentication feature is being used or not, all jobs that have a 
user ID are saved as Private Charge Print. Jobs without user IDs are handled depending on 
the setting in [Job without User ID].
Important • When [Save as Private Charge Print Job] is selected, all the print jobs that have User IDs 
are saved regardless of whether or not being successfully authenticated. To minimize the 
unnecessary print jobs, specify an expiration date, so that they can be automatically deleted 
after a specified period of time. Or the system administrator can manually delete them. For 
details on how to specify an expiration date, refer to "Stored File Settings" (P.247). For 
details on how to delete the print jobs manually, refer to "Deleting a Private Charge Print Job 
with an Invalid User ID" (P.104).
Note
• When [Save as Private Charge Print Job] is selected, the Secure Print, Sample Set, Store in 
Remote Folder, and Delayed Print settings specified in the print driver will be ignored.
When [Save as Private Charge Print Job] is selected, [Job without User ID] is displayed.
Job without User ID
Set how to process the e-mail print jobs with no user ID attached.
- To print jobs, select [Print Job].
- To save jobs as Charge Print, select [Save as Charge Print Job].
- To delete jobs, select [Delete Job].
Note
• [Job without User ID] is automatically changed to [Print Job] on the machine when you select 
as follows on CentreWare Internet Services: [Properties] > [Security] > [Authentication 
Configuration] > [Non-Account Print]. When [Job without User ID] is set to [Save as Charge 
Print Job] or [Delete Job], the [Non-account Print] check box on CentreWare Internet 
Services is deselected automatically.
Save as Charge Print Job
Regardless of whether the Authentication feature is being used or not, all received jobs are 
saved as Charge Print.
Important • When using [Save as Charge Print Job], all the print jobs are saved regardless of whether or 
not being successfully authenticated. To minimize the unnecessary print jobs, specify an 
expiration date, so that they can be automatically deleted after a specified period of time. Or 
the system administrator can manually delete them. For details on how to specify an 
expiration date, refer to "Stored File Settings" (P.247). For details on how to delete the print 
jobs manually, refer to "12 Job Status" > "Printing and Deleting Stored Jobs" > "Charge 
Print" in the User Guide.
Note
• When [Save as Charge Print Job] is selected, the Secure Print, Sample Set, Store in 
Remote Folder, and Delayed Print settings specified in the print driver will be ignored.
Allow User to Disable Active Settings
Use this feature when you want use active settings for most jobs but not for specific 
jobs.
You can temporarily disable active settings such as Force Watermark, Force Secure 
Watermark, Print Universal Unique ID, and Force Annotation features that have been 
enabled.
This feature is applicable to Copy, Print from Folder, Print Stored File, Media Print - 
Text, and Media Print - Photos jobs when [Enable Active Settings] is selected (for jobs 
such as Fax, Client Print, and Report, you cannot disable active settings).
This option is displayed when [Enable Active Settings] is selected for [Allow User to 
Disable Active Settings] for the authorization group where the login user belongs.
Note
• If this setting is set to [Enable Active Settings] while a job is in progress, the setting is not 
effective for the job.
• You can disable active settings even when you select a file in a folder using the Job Flow 
feature and manually execute a job.
• Users with system administrator role can configure this feature regardless of authorization 
group.